November 22, 2015

Conference Theme You’ve Got The Power: Plug In To High Quality Professional Development
Conference Chair Linda Shippy
Keynote Speaker Larry Bell
Membership 1,100
MSDC Board Members Julie Blaine – President
Kathy Blackmore – 1st Vice President
Linda Shippy – 2nd Vice President
Jody Wood – Secretary
Connie Burkhardt – Treasurer
Richard Rice – Immediate Past President
Joan Beard – Member at Large
Cynthia Johnson – Member at Large
Connie Toney – Region 1, Southeast RPDC Region
Leslie Trogdon – Region 2, Heart of Missouri RPDC Region
Gloria Henry – Region 3, Kansas City RPDC Region
Kathy Cowell – Region 4, Northeast RPDC Region
Valerie Pierce – Region 5, Northwest RPDC Region
Terry Hopgood – Region 6, South Central RPDC Region
Suzy Cutbirth – Region 7, Southwest RPDC Region
Kathy Diehl – Region 8, St. Louis RPDC Region
Sherri Carter – Region 9, Central RPDC Region
Dee Ann Aull, SDLC Representative
Doug Miller, DESE and Leadership Academy Representative
Marcia Haskin, Executive Director, MSDC
Carrie Scales, Administrative Assistant, MSDC
Awards Presented
Vision Award: Wayne Walker, Associate Director, St. Louis RPDC
Commissioner’s Award of Excellence for Professional Development: Junction Hill School District
Warrensburg School District
Outstanding Building Staff Development Program: Mill Creek Elementary School, Independence School District
• Staff Developer of the Year:  Connie Hebert, Special Education Consultant, Southeast RPDC